TOURNAMENT REPORT FORM IT3												
Federation Name of Tournament												
IND WORLD YOUTH UNDER-16 CHESS OLYMPIAD-2017												
Country ar	nd Place of	Tourna	ament					Starting date			ding date	
Karnavati Club, Ahmedaba				abad, INDIA					2017/12/11 201			
Organizer of the Tournament												
Gujarat State Chess Association												
	-		-		· ·	e person re	-		rinformatio	n:		
IA Bharat Singh Chauhan, Secretary, All India Chess Federation												
70, Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium												
Periamet, Chennai - 3 India Ph: + 91 44 2538 2121 e-mail: indianchessfed@gmail.com												
			e-mail: indianchessfed@gmail.com									
Number of Rounds			Schedule (number of rounds/day)						Rate(s) of play			
9			1-2-1-1-0-2-1-1					90 min + 30 sec per move				
Tourname			Pairing System of a Swiss System Tournaments FIDE							DE		
Team Sw	em	Manual O Person responsible										
Computerized X Program used Swiss-Manager												
Special Remarks (exception in pairing, restart option,)												
Israel vs Iran pairing was avoided in 2nd round to save the championship.												
Туре	Number	Numbe			Other Fed	Туре	Nur	nber	Number of	Host Fed.	Other Fed	
	134	Feds 25	-	players 15	players 119		,	13	Feds 5	players 0	players 13	
Rated GM	1	1		13	0	Unrated WGM		0	0	0	0	
IM	14	6			10	WIM		4	3	2	2	
	1141		15 3		26	WFM		7	7	0	7	
Chief Arbiter and contact information for Chief Arbiter (Address, phone, fax, E-mail):												
IA Rathinam Anantharam (25016148)												
58, (21/1), Mundaga Nadar Street, Sivakasi - 626 123 India												
Ph: +91 94431 55852 e-mail: vranantharam@gmail.com												
Deputy Chief Arbiter IA Gopakumar M S (5058287)												
Deputy Chief Arbiter IA Dharmendra Kumar (25017179)												
1st Deputy Arbiter FA Promodraj Moree (25040316)												
2nd Deputy Arbiter FA Beig Saleem (25042050)												
3rd Deputy Arbiter FA Alankar Bhivgade (5016789)												
4th Deputy Arbiter FA Athulan S (25083813)												
5th Deputy Arbiter FA Govindankutty M S (45022011)												
6th Deputy Arbiter FA Biswanath Banerjee (35045571)												
7th Deputy Arbiter FA Jismon Mathew (5079403)												
8th Deputy Arbiter FA Sathiesh G G (46656987)												
9th Deputy Arbiter FA Rupesh Kumar (35004220)												
10th Deputy Arbiter FA Guru Dayal Prajapati (25618199)												
11th Deputy Arbiter FA Shenvi Mohit (5011213)												
12th Deputy Arbiter FA Selva Manikandan S (25027042)												
13th Deputy Arbiter FA Gaur H C (25004107)												
1st Sector Arbiter IA Bhardwaj Vipnesh (5044480)												
2nd Sector Arbiter IA Manjunatha M (5029724)												
3rd Sector Arbiter IA Rajindar Sharma (25018493)												
4th Sector Arbiter IA Swapnil Bansod (25017993)												
5th Sector Arbiter IA Dinesh H (5010381)												
6th Sector Arbiter IA Joshi Ambrish C (25017225)												
7th Sector		IA Asit Baran Chaudhary (5010748)										
8th Sector						- '	٠,					
9th Sector Arbiter IA Anandh Babu VL (5046351)												