FIDE Directory
Ireland / Irish Chess Union
Continent: Europe Zone: 1.1a
Established: 1912 Joined FIDE: 1933
City/PostalDublin 12
Addressc/o Mr John McMorrow, 138 Walkinstown Road
Emailsecretary@icu.ie
Tel+353 86 3854235
Urlhttp://www.icu.ie


Chairperson
McMorrow, John

Email:chairperson@icu.ie
Tel.:00353863854235
Address:Dublin 12
Address:138 Walkinstown Road

Vice Chairperson
Baburin, Alexander

Email:vicechairperson@icu.ie
Tel.:00353879682378

Delegate
O'Connell, Kevin J.

Email:ecu@icu.ie
Email:fide@icu.ie
Tel.:0033 5657 81396

C/o:Chess in Schools Commission (CIS) / Chairman
C/o:Trainers' Commission (TRG) / Member
C/o:Executive Board (EB) / Member
 Secretary
Mahon, Ciaran

Email:secretary@icu.ie
Tel.:+353 86 677 5271

 Treasurer
Sweeney, Ronan

Email:treasurer@icu.ie
Tel.:+353 86 319 0760

 Tournament Officer
Baburin, Ivan

Email:tournaments@icu.ie
Tel.:+353 87 755 3834

 Development Officer
Delaney, Rory

Email:development@icu.ie
Tel.:00353879615227

 Public Relations Officer
Jackson, Carl

Email:publicrelations@icu.ie
Tel.:00353852268444

 Rating Officer
Kildea, Andrew

Email:ratings@icu.ie
Tel.:00353868123729

 Junior Officer
Beatty, Desmond

Email:juniors@icu.ie
Tel.:00353872353433

 Womens Officer
Lowry-O`Reilly, Hannah

Email:women@icu.ie

 Selection Committee
Lynch, Daniel

Email:selections@icu.ie
Tel.:00353863277597

 Membeship Officer
Cassidy, John

Email:membership@icu.ie
Tel.:00353872495913



Member Federations


Africa


Algeria Angola
Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi
Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic Comoros Islands Congo Cote d’Ivoire
Djibouti
Egypt Eritrea Ethiopia
Gabon Gambia Ghana
Kenya
Lesotho Liberia Libya
Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Mauritius Morocco Mozambique
Namibia Nigeria
Rwanda
Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sudan Swaziland
Tanzania Togo Tunisia
Uganda
Zambia Zimbabwe

America


Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Aruba
Bahamas Barbados Bermuda Bolivia Brazil British Virgin Islands
Canada Chile Colombia Costa Rica Cuba
Dominican Republic
Ecuador El Salvador
Guatemala Guyana
Haiti Honduras
Jamaica
Mexico
Netherlands Antilles Nicaragua
Panama Paraguay Peru Puerto Rico
Suriname
Trinidad & Tobago
United States of America Uruguay US Virgin Islands
Venezuela

Asia


Afghanistan Australia
Bahrain Bangladesh Bhutan Brunei Darussalam
Cambodia China Chinese Taipei
Fiji
Guam
Hong Kong
India Indonesia Iran Iraq
Japan Jordan
Kazakhstan Kuwait Kyrgyzstan
Laos Lebanon
Macau Malaysia Maldives Mongolia Myanmar
Nauru Nepal New Zealand
Oman
Pakistan Palau Palestine Papua New Guinea Philippines
Qatar
Saudi Arabia Singapore Solomon Islands South Korea Sri Lanka Syria
Tajikistan Thailand Timor-Leste Turkmenistan
United Arab Emirates Uzbekistan
Vietnam
Yemen

Europe


Albania Andorra Armenia Austria Azerbaijan
Belarus Belgium Bosnia & Herzegovina
Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark
England Estonia
Faroe Islands Finland Former YUG Rep of Macedonia France
Georgia Germany Greece Guernsey
Hungary
Iceland Ireland Israel Italy
Jersey
Kosovo*
Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Malta Moldova Monaco Montenegro
Netherlands Norway
Poland Portugal
Romania Russia
San Marino Scotland Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland
Turkey
Ukraine
Wales


FIDE Officials


Commissions


Affiliated Organizations


Honorary Members


FIDE unites
189
Member Federations


List by Zone
Directory Home
 

« go back

©  World Chess Federation   |   Contact us: webmaster@fide.com   |  Developed and supported by Elista FIDE Office   |   Ratings qustions: Elista FIDE Office